The countdown began with a bang! Jim Michaels and Osric Chau both tweeted during the 8pm, east coast showing! Several topics trended worldwide and nationally: #Supernatural, #SupernaturalRetrospective, #YellowFever and #TheFrenchMistake!

Eric Kripke entertained us with his joyous retelling of some episodes and how all of Supernatural couldn’t believe that any of the meta episodes would work like they did. Not only worked but became fan favorites. It’s done fandom, hellatus is truly almost over!

Jim Michaels ‏@TheJimMichaels The narrator sounds a whole bunch like someone we all know at #Supernatural

Suzette Chan ‏@SuzetteChan You have to love a show whose producers and cast are confident enough to talk about the worst episodes.

Osric Chau ‏@OsricChau Made it! A bit late, but joining everyone for the retrospective now! And Crowley spotlight
* I’m pretty sure I’m not in this cause i have no recollection of it, but it’d be pretty cool if they said #Kevinlives. Anything is possible!
* Yeah.. It always takes me so long to explain to people what genre Supernatural is
* I”m seriously spoiling this entire show for me by watching this.. like every convention I go to. I’m so behind..
* It’s about two brothers who fight supernatural stuff. Their loved ones constantly die. They also die a lot but they come back every season.
* AHHHHHHH KEVIN!!! My mirror friend was there!!!
* Aww man.. I really need to watch these episodes.. French mistake and changing channels.. okay
* I think I get it.. SPN is a show about a bunch of weirdos just doing their thing. All of a sudden me wearing a dress doesn’t seem so weird
* Now THIS is the best part of the show! The Fandom 🙂
* I fell in love with the fandom well before I fell in love with the show. Thank you
* Okay that was cool. Can’t wait for the premiere tomorrow! Hopefully I’ll get home in time!

Osric Chau ‏@OsricChau @TheJimMichaels That is totally a legally binding promise right there Jim! 😀

Jim Michaels ‏@TheJimMichaels @OsricChau exactly, anything is possible Master Chau!

Eileen Prince ‏@princeei6321 We’re Trending #SupernaturalRetrospective

Jensen Ackles Army ♔ ‏@AcklesxArmy Wow #SupernaturalRetrospective TRENDS WorldWild!

Andrea DeMill ‏@AndreaDeMill #Supernatural #SupernaturalRetrospective and Yellow Fever is trending worldwide!

Samantha Pajor ‏@SamanthaPajor The French Mistake is trending!!

