CW photo credit

CW photo credit

Jensen: There was just a scene I had with Ty a few days ago… so Benny’s back, but why, how, how long. The scene took on this emotion that I had not intended, nor did he, and we kinda laughed about it after we did it the first time. I was like ‘wow, did you mean to go there’? He didn’t mean to go there, I didn’t either. And then once we identified it, we couldn’t help but go there, every time. Guy Bee was directing and he came over and said ‘guys that was awesome, I didn’t even see that on the page’. And I said, ‘it wasn’t there’. Sometimes chemistry happens between two characters, and when that chemistry happens you need to be available for it. And some actors are so rehearsed in their heads that they’re not available for it. So as a director and actor those are my favorite things.

